Nine Councillors sit for Grassington Parish Council on a voluntary basis and elections are held every four years.

Grassington Parish Council represents the views of the electors to improve the quality, life, wellbeing and environment of everybody who lives in this parish.

All details of meetings and various information can be found on this website however please do not hesitate to contact the Clerk of the Council if you need more information

Notice Board

Election of Parish Councillors

Election of parish councillors on Thursday 5th May 2022.

NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED ELECTION Could you offer advice & support to North Yorkshire Police?

Meetings Notice Board

ORDINARY MEETING OF GRASSINGTON PARISH COUNCIL | 6th July 2022 at 7.00pm in Grassington Town Hall.


Policies and finances


Download financial information below.

What’s on

Keep up date with what’s on here.

Your parish councillors

  • Cllr R Charlton – Chairman
  • Cllr B Kendall – Vice Chairman
  • Cllr T Lofthouse
  • Cllr K Darwin
  • Cllr M Newman
  • Cllr J Booth
  • Cllr B Smith
  • Cllr J Brocksbank
  • Cllr M Egan 
download Notifications of disclosable pecuniary interests and notification of other interests (ZIP)

Clerk to the Council

Mrs L Close
07900 928113